news ~ beauty sleep unveil highly anticipated debut!

Dream-Pop supergroup 'Beauty Sleep' have finally unveiled their debut single and it does not disappoint!

The 80's inspired three piece, made up of the Wonder Villains duo Ryan McGroarty and Cheylene Murphy alongside Little Neddy Goes To War bassist Aimee Williamson, have rolled out the synth's on this slow burning groove of a track.

"The Dark", (which is anything but) sounds straight out of the Matty Healy school of ambiance, but draws on more trippy influences to complete their smooth sound.

Alongside the Longatude Festival bound Pleasure Beach, Hurdles and Bangor boys In An Instant, Beauty Sleep can add their name to the growing pop movement developing in Belfast at the moment.

Will these bands be the rightful heir's to the alt-rock class of the early 2000's? With such quality in no short supply, the answer is looking increasingly more positive by the day...

Taylor Johnson

No comments

Powered by Blogger.